As of October 1, 2006, Florida Statute 322.051 was amended to allow the issuance of a Florida State ID card to anyone five years of age and older. The child must come into the office to be photographed. Florida law requires proof of date of birth, proof of residential address, and proof of social security number (if issued) from all customers before an identification card can be issued.
The cost for an original ID card is $31.25.
The following items are required:
Proof of Citizenship or legal presence (bring one):
- US Birth Certificate (Must be issued by the authorized government jurisdiction). Hospital birth certificates are not acceptable.
- Valid US passport book or passport card.
- Certificate of Naturalization or Citizenship.
- Non US citizens must present proof of legal presence documents from USCIS (copies are not acceptable).
A Social Security Card.
*I dont have a social security number.
Two proofs of residential address. (Acceptable forms of proof of residential address.)
Customers under 18 years old – A statement from a parent, step-parent or legal guardian of the minor is required. Parent, guardian or step-parent must reside at the same residence as minor. Parent, guardian or step-parent that accompanies the minor, will give a verbal statement that minor resides at same address and present two proofs of residence. Parent, guardian or step-parent that cannot accompany minor must complete a statement through a Certification of Address form with two proofs of residence.
This webpage contains links to third party websites. If you click the links you will leave the official website of the Santa Rosa County Tax Collector. Please be aware that when you exit this site, you are no longer protected by our privacy or security policies. The Santa Rosa Tax Collector is not responsible for the content provided on linked sites or the accessibility of the content. The provision of links to these external sites does not necessarily constitute an endorsement.