ID CARDS FOR CHILDREN
As of October 1, 2006, Florida Statute 322.051 was amended to allow the issuance of a Florida State ID card
to anyone five years of age and older. The child must come into the office to be photographed. Florida law
requires proof of date of birth, proof of residential address, and proof of social security number
(if issued) from all customers before an identification card can be issued.
The cost for an original ID card is $31.25.
The following items are required:
Proof of Citizenship or legal presence (bring one):
- US Birth Certificate (Must be issued by the authorized government jurisdiction). Hospital birth certificates are not acceptable.
- Valid US passport book or passport card.
- Certificate of Naturalization or Citizenship.
- Non US citizens must present proof of legal presence documents from USCIS (copies are not acceptable).
A Social Security Card.
*I dont have a social security number (click here).
Two proofs of residential address.
(Click here for acceptable forms of proof of residential address.)
Customers under 18 years old - A statement from a parent, step-parent or legal guardian of the minor is
required. Parent, guardian or step-parent must reside at the same residence as minor. Parent, guardian
or step-parent that accompanies the minor, will give a verbal statement that minor resides at same address
and present two proofs of residence. Parent, guardian or step-parent that cannot accompany minor must
complete a statement through a Certification of Address form with two proofs of residence.
If you have any additional questions please contact us
Under Florida law, email addresses are public records. If you do not want your e-mail address released in response to a public records request, do not send electronic mail to this entity. Instead, contact this office by phone or in writing.
© 2015 Santa Rosa County Tax Collector